August's Cool Shit

Getting in right under the wire with movie, music, and Liz's nature shoe recommendations!

Olivia's Cool Shit

Founder + CEO

I have been on the Hozier bandwagon for quite literally YEARS. Liz and I saw him live at a music festival in Scotland in 2014, just 1 year after the release of his debut album. We even included his song, Would That I, as part of our wedding ceremony. Well, it would seem that the Tiktok girlies have joined this bandwagon for his 3rd and maybe most ambitious album, Unreal Unearth. This is all to say if you haven’t listened to Hozier’s discography yet, now is a great time to jump on board.

Liz's Cool Shit

Art Director

I’m about 6 months into my zero drop/barefoot shoe journey and my Vivos almost immediately became the center of most of my conversations with loved ones and strangers alike. They’ve improved my balance and overall strength from my feet to my back. Vivo’s in particular are great because they have a range of outdoorsy, athletic, and city styles, making it so your barefoot journey doesn’t stop at just your tennies. I could truly go on and on about all the benefits, things I’ve learned, and the overall granola idea of feeling more connected to the earth… but I’ll refrain.

Laura's Cool Shit

Junior Designer

Movie: Argentina 1985 (2022)

One night I found myself scrolling aimlessly on the Amazon Prime Video platform, as one does. I wanted to watch something while I ate my dinner, as one does. Then, I found this gem of a recommendation and it immediately caught my attention as I was on the hunt for a movie in Spanish. The movie is based on the only trial in the world that prosecuted Argentina’s bloodiest military dictatorship to bring justice to the victims of the Military Junta. This movie was not only heartbreaking, informative, emotional, and powerful, but also beautifully shot, and representative of the time (1985). This film fully deserves the Oscar.

Recent Blog Posts

TwoLips Featured Design

Joystik Life

Logo | Website

We love it when a client has a very specific visual identity in mind, particularly when it’s also bold. That was definitely the case when it came to redesigning the Joystik Life logo.

Joystik Life is a new kind of meditation app, one that uses the power of autogenics that has been scientifically proven to reduce stress and increase focus. The technique is simple, fun, and most importantly, effective. So if you have been looking to try meditation or have tried it in the past but canceled your membership (guilty), check out Joystik, which will be going live on the App Store in early September!

Join their waitlist at https://www.joystik.life/

Have an idea for a project or looking for a brand update? We’d love to chat! Reach out to [email protected]