August's Cool Shit

We're back with some more fun cool sh*t! And a free webinar 💃

Olivia's Cool Shit

Founder + CEO

As a part of Pride Month, I set out to read more queer classics, which of course meant diving into Audre Lorde. And while I failed to read Lorde’s biomythography during actual pride month, I have been absolutely enthralled with this book. It’s beautiful. It’s heartbreaking. It’s funny. And it feels shockingly relevant for a book based mostly in 1950s NYC. I am so excited to read more of her works.

Liz's Cool Shit

Art Director

I recently got myself a Kama mat, specifically their Mondo, the original, and largest mat. To say I’m in love would be an understatement. They’re a handmade, origami-inspired outdoor yoga mat, run by a women-led team. Aside from it’s natural cool factor, it’s durable, thick and extremely comfortable, which is important when most of the ground I have it on is quite rocky. I use it literally everyday, be it for yoga, working outside, or just lounging. It’s pricey, but absolutely worth it.

Laura's Cool Shit

Designer + Social Media Manager

This has been a summer staple since last year. I went to Europe for three months and this specific sling pack was my constant companion when walking down the European streets because of how small but capable this little bag is, but also how safe it was to wear. I personally LOVE the color combinations they offer and it is still going strong after a year of constant use. Needless to say, I will be wearing this on repeat for the summer of 2024 (maybe in a different color).

Multimedia Moodboard

We each chose an adjective without knowing what the others were going to choose. The challenge: create a moodboard that encapsulates these words through art, music, books, poems, movies, etc.

The words: Tired, Timid, Whimiscal

Top Left to Bottom Right

Taylor Swift - The Tortured Poets Department (2024), Art by @guinea_mate_gaki, The Once and Future Witches by Alix E. Harrow (2020), Remedios Varo by La Cita, Amelie (2001), From the Pond by Mary Oliver, Art by Lena Maka, My Neighbor Totoro (1988).

A Bit of Learning

TwoLips Feature

Free Webinar This Week!

This talk is ideal for any startup interested in learning about branding as a foundational business concept, or creative professional who is interested in diving deeper into emotion-based branding.

Have an idea for a project or looking for a brand update? We’d love to chat! Reach out to [email protected]