November's Cool Shit

Ringing in the start of the holiday season with some gifting ideas and not-so-family-friendly movies!

Olivia's Cool Shit

Founder + CEO

Saltburn (2023) - Movie

If your TikTok has been anything like mine, you’ve probably seen a bunch of videos of people talking about this movie and you still have no idea what it’s about. That’s good. Go see it with as little context as possible. This movie is for anyone who loves wild, gorgeous, sexy, weird movies, and loves the idea of watching a period piece set in 2006.

I think this trailer is perfection because it gives nothing away but perfectly captures the vibes.

Liz's Cool Shit

Art Director

After hearing Olivia rave about her “one line a day” journal a few months back, I have been on the look out for one ever since. Then while exploring Portland, BAM. I found it. Basically, it’s a squat little book where you write one line about your day, for five years. On each single page you get to see what you wrote the previous year. It’s a lows-takes, simple, and quick way to keep track of both the big and little moments of my days. I’m about a month in and am already excited to be able to reflect back on the little moments that I love so much but will otherwise likely forget in time.

Laura's Cool Shit

Designer + Social Media Manager

Film Cameras

Since I am traveling right now I love to take pictures to freeze some memories in time. My FAVORITE way to do so is my film camera! The process of taking a picture and not knowing right away the outcome (if it even looks good, if I look good, if I have everything in frame) is such a wonderful experience because I work on my patience and my constant need of instant gratification (plus the image quality is so unique!). I always cry when I develop the photos because it's like opening Pandora’s Box: I never know what I will find and that's very poetic, to be honest.

A Bit of Reading

TwoLips Feature

What started as an impromptu project to help small businesses during the height of the pandemic has become a FOUR-YEAR tradition. Check out this year’s digital guide that features over 25 local artists and businesses as well as holiday markets happening in Madison and Milwaukee!

Have an idea for a project or looking for a brand update? We’d love to chat! Reach out to [email protected]