July's Cool Shit

Books, movies, and oh, we have a brand new name!

Olivia's Cool Shit

Founder + CEO

Book: The President and The Frog

I’m not someone who rereads books. I have too many books on my TBR list to consider going back to the ones I’ve read. But I felt myself become nostalgic for reading The President and The Frog before I had even reached the halfway point. The book follows the ‘World’s Poorest President’ before his presidency and after through an interview with a Norwegian reporter. It is a reflection on life and love and resiliency and what it means to live in our world today. It’s beautiful, it’s funny, and there is an asshole-talking frog. This is one that I can feel myself reaching to on a regular basis.

Liz's Cool Shit

Art Director

Our Trelino toilet!

It felt only right for my cool shit this month to pay respect to well… cool shit. And by that I mean my new composting toilet. It’s compact, modern, doesn’t smell, and is a breeze to clean. We have the largest since we’re living with it, but they have all different sizes; one that would be perfect for camping or honestly just to store in the back of your car in case of emergencies on long trips. They are the definition of taking modern amenities back to the basics but in an attractive, approachable way.

Laura's Cool Shit

Junior Designer

Movie: Dune (2021)

The second installment of Dune is coming this November, 2023 and I cannot be more excited so I decided to watch the first movie once again. If you are anything like me and you love fiction, sci-fi, and cinematography (Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, The Witcher, Game of Thrones, etc) then this will be perfect for you. We follow Paul Atreides and his noble family in a world where spice is the equivalent of the ring in TLOTR. It’s a long movie, but the whole cast, the way it was filmed, the soundtrack, the cinematography, and the dialogue, to the beautiful landscapes make it worth it.

10/10 would recommend.

Recent Blog Posts

TwoLips Featured Design

Our Rebrand!

So, it has been a busy summer, to say the least. And to top it off, we had our own rebrand, moving away from UnderBelly Creative and into TwoLips Creative. We included our recent blog that goes into more detail as to why the change and where the new name comes from. But for here, we just want to celebrate the new name and logo!

Check out our updated website at twolipscreative.com

Have an idea for a project or looking for a brand update? We’d love to chat! Reach out to [email protected]