March's Cool Shit

Check out what has been bringing the UnderBelly team joy or curiosity this month!

Olivia's Cool Shit

Portrait of Olivia

Founder + CEO

Waterbottle: Owala

I’ve never been much of a water drinker. At all. I’ve sustained myself off coffee and sunshine for most of my life. Now, I have always wanted to want to drink water but it has never once stuck. Until I got my new 14 oz Owala water bottle with built-in straw. Is it technically for children? Yes. Do I care? Only kinda. But something about the colors, the straw, and the small size that makes me feel like I’m achieving a goal has officially made me a water girlie.

Liz's Cool Shit

Portrait of Liz

Art Director

Movie: Boiling Point, 2021

This winter I’ve conquered my fear of yeast. Years ago I tried to make my own pizza dough and either didn’t do it properly or had dead yeast, resulting in me thinking bread making was far harder than it actually is. The past few weeks I’ve made pizza dough, pastry dough for a homemade galette, and multiple loaves of bread, all with this Youtubers recipes!

I can confidently say every recipe I’ve followed from Brian Lagerstrom results in me beaming with joy and accomplishment by the end. He showcases recipes varying in all skill levels and ones where you have nearly all the ingredients on hand to ones where you probably need to make a grocery run. Personally, his recipes inspire me to go out of my baking comfort zone and have yet to disappoint.

Liz’s most recent loaf!

Laura's Cool Shit

Portrait of Laura

Junior Designer

Book: Violeta, 2022

Reading “The House of the Spirits” by Allende last January led to pick up this book (funny how I read her books at the same time every year). Honestly, everything Allende writes, I WILL read. This novel moved me deeply through a compelling story of a woman’s life that spanned a century, written at the end of her life. Passion, violence, love, despair, happiness, loss. A letter to her grandchild, it shows how small decisions ultimately become great turning points in our lives.

Recent Blog Posts

UnderBelly Featured Design

Nommli

Visual Identity | Marketing Materials

Nommli is a meal delivery service that is connecting people and cultures through food. Through nommli you are able to order exclusive family-style meals from different restaurants around the midwest featuring cuisines from around the world. They recently added Banzo to their partnered restaurants which means the UnderBelly team can now order Banzo hummus to their front doors. This is not a drill 🏃‍♀️💞