May's Cool Shit

If there is anything our team truly loves, it's coffee and a good mood board.

Olivia's Cool Shit

Founder + CEO

Long Morning Walks

At the beginning of April I moved to Chicago (which was almost my Cool Shit) and with that came an opportunity to adjust some of our habits. One habit we developed in Milwaukee was a morning walk with our dogs. Well, our new neighborhood is far livelier, and with a reactive dog this means that we had to adjust to a 6am wakeup call to avoid the morning walking traffic. At first this new wakeup was a bit brutal, but now a month in, I don’t know if it’s me or them that get the biggest benefit from an hour-long wakeup exploring the new neighborhood.

Catching the sunrise in our new neighborhood

Liz's Cool Shit

Art Director

For the last month or so I’ve been binging the podcast “Feel Better, Live More” by Doctor Rangan Chatterjee. He and his guests talk about everything health, mindset, habits, and overall wellbeing. Truly, I’m always left feeling motivated, optimistic, and eager to implement what I’ve learned (and start the next episode). So if you’re anything like me and love learning about the power of the mind/body connection, backed by science as well as wisdom, then this is the podcast for you.

Image from Spotify

Laura's Cool Shit

Designer + Social Media Manager

As a Colombian, I do have a fondness for coffee. The sad thing is, I am caffeine intolerant but that does not stop me from drinking it almost every day. There are so many ways to make coffee and I got into this rabbit hole of coffee production in Colombia, which led me to different ways of brewing and I fell in love with the French Press. I immediately got one and it’s been my favorite way of making coffee recently. The taste is very aromatic and rich, making me feel ready for the day during this busy month of April.

Multimedia Moodboard

We each chose an adjective without knowing what the others were going to choose. The challenge: create a moodboard that encapsulates these words through art, music, books, poems, movies, etc.

The words: Gritty, Superfluous, Heartbreaking

Top Left to Bottom Right

Tender is the Flesh by Agustina Bazterrica, The Two-Headed Calf by Laura Gilpin, The Hunt (2012), Jojo Rabbit (2019), Little Girl Gone by CHINCILLA (song), The Unbearable Lightness of Being by Milan Kundera, Monsters by Nikita Gill, Miss Meadows (2014)

A Bit of Q2 Learning

TwoLips Feature

When dear friend and colleague, Laura Beck, told us she was writing a novel about an insurance agent turned secret agent, with interchangeable endings and she wanted us to do the cover, we didn’t skip a beat. That project, Licensed to Sell, is now available for Pre-Order and will be shipped out in early June!

Have an idea for a project or looking for a brand update? We’d love to chat! Reach out to [email protected]