October's Cool Shit

The team was out for most of September but we are BACK just in time for the end of spooky season.

Olivia's Cool Shit

Founder + CEO

My computer has been in a not-so-subtle, slow decline. But it still works, it just requires a wee bit of adjustments. The most recent adjustment? A new keyboard as my ‘E’ key no longer functions. So I finally purchased a mechanical keyboard (something I started looking into over a year ago) and holy moly, is it great. Not to mention it makes the simple act of typing way more fun. I am officially the person who brings a full keyboard with me to cafes.

Liz's Cool Shit

Art Director

The Alaskan Highway

The Alaskan Highway: Quite a broad cool shit this month, but it would be amiss not to highlight it, because wow, did it blow me away. I went into the drive knowing literally nothing other than that I’d be driving for 4,000 miles in one direction (and that’s with the start being in the middle of British Columbia…), with no one around, and likely need extra gas and water, and that’s about it. But this was by far the most stunning nature I’ve seen to date. Truly, the beauty, wildlife and serenity never stopped. Neither did the bumpy roads, but hey, it was part of the charm. So if you’re ever thinking about going to Alaska make sure to add in a few extra weeks, because the drive there is really what it’s all about.

Laura's Cool Shit

Junior Designer

My trusted Leuchtturm1917 journal

Journalling

I know this is a bit weird to point out as a "cool shit" but I have to give it its moment because this is what helps me stay sane, especially for the past two months. If you don't know I am currently traveling in Europe, and although I've been journaling consistently for the past two years, it's helped me the most during my travels. It serves as a log of what happens in my life, but also as a way to process my emotions since I am solo traveling. My best friend is definitely my journal.

Recent Blog Posts

TwoLips Featured Design

Hayes Horror Workshop

Illustration

Okay while none of our cool shit this month was spooky, we did have the incredible pleasure of illustrating for the Hayes Horror Workshop. In this workshop, you’ll be able to learn from The Hayes Brothers, the screenwriters behind The Conjuring, House of Wax, Annabelle, and more!

Have an idea for a project or looking for a brand update? We’d love to chat! Reach out to [email protected]