September's Cool Shit đź‘„ đź‘„

Vibey, Bizarre, Multitalented: A summary of this month's cool shit

Olivia's Cool Shit

Founder + CEO

Mascarpone Cheese

Okay — hear me out.

Mascarpone was a product that I ignored constantly in the grocery store because I didn’t know better. But then I found a recipe for a roasted cherry tomato and mascarpone sauce and HOT DAMN this is your sign to keep a container in your fridge. It’s mild but decadent (idk how but you have to trust me) so throw it into your recipes for added creaminess and richness.

Liz's Cool Shit

Art Director

Hot Springs!

For me, this month has been a month of hot springs. Be them places I’ve had to pay to get into, or public ones nestled amongst trails. My most recent one is a hike in type in Utah named “Fifth Water Hot Springs” with a massive waterfall flowing through it, making for a perfect balance between hot soaks and cold plunges. In general, when out west, I would definitely recommend making it a point to find the nearest hot spring, they don’t disappoint.

Fifth Water Hot Springs

Laura's Cool Shit

Designer + Social Media Manager

Sometimes I like to work outside the comfort of my home, venture out into the world, and find a cute cafe. But as a designer, that means I have to bring my whole equipment which makes my setup really annoying. That is until I found this little cute pocket to place my hard drive and not have to worry about losing it or creating more clutter in a small coffee shop table. You literally just stick it to the back of your laptop, and voilá. Definitely a cool gadget for graphic designers.

Multimedia Moodboard

We each chose an adjective without knowing what the others were going to choose. The challenge: create a moodboard that encapsulates these words through art, music, books, poems, movies, etc.

The words: Vibey, Bizarre, Multitalented

Top Left to Bottom Right

Olivia and her partner, Michael, as Barbiedook and Mojo Dojo Jigsaw last Halloween | An Absolutely Remarkable Thing by Hank Green| Everything is Alive - Podcast | Noga Erez - Musician | Costar - App | Kati Horna, 1962 - Photographer

A Bit of Learning

Out in the Wild!

TwoLips Features

If you missed the Brands That Make You Feel Something webinar, you can watch it now on Youtube!

We are so beyond excited to celebrate the fact that our client, Joystik, has been accepted into Techstars Chicago! As part of this next chapter, we fully overhauled the Joystik Website to reflect the brand work we’ve been doing over the past 12 months!

Does your website need a little TLC? We’d love to chat! Reach out to [email protected]